PLEASE INCLUDE A COPY OF YOUR L.D.

s Please Print (Imprima por favor)

ﬁﬁ?‘i’i\: Application for Certificate
/" g

Applicacion para Certificado Phone Number (Numero de telefono)
Leon County Clerk

Your Name (Su Nombre Completo)

Mailing Address (Domicilio)

INSTRUCTIONS

e Read all instructions carefully before completing application. City (Ciudad) State (Estado) Zip Code (Zona postal)

Lea todas las instrucciones con cuidado antes de llenar esta forma.

e Ifany part of the application is left blank, it will be returned. Reason Certificate Required (Razon para obtener el certificado)
Si alguna parte de la aplicacion se deja blanco, serd regresado.

e Ensure Eligibility — see back of this application.
Asegure la elegibilidad —Lea la pagina opuesta
e State law requires that any time a search for a certificate is conducted

State your relationship to person named on certificate
(Relacion con la persona nombrada en el certificado)

and it is not found a “SEARCH FEE” equal to the certificate fee will O Yes, I wishto vqlgptarily contribute A$5A to promote healtlhy early childhgod by supporting
b: charged. Seuarch fees are not remnda(llallle or transferable. La le; the Texas Home Visiting Program administered by the Office of Early Childhood
estatal requiere que cuando se busca un certificado y no se Coordination of the Health and Human Services Commission.

encuentra, se cobra un “cargo de busqueda”, igual a el costo de Your Signature (Firma) Date Signed (Fecha)
certificado. El cargo no es regresado ni transferible. X

Signature indicates you have read and accept !ﬂ

La firma indica usted ha leido v ha aceptado esta forma

BIRTH (NACIMIENTO) ype Quantity

Last Name (Apellido) First Name (Primer Nombre) Middle Name (Segundo Nombre) Sex (Sexo) Full Size (Tamaro
0O M Completo)
OF $23.00

Date of Birth City AND County of Birth (Ciudad Name of Hospital (Hospital)

(Fecha de nacimiento) de nacimiento)

Father Last Name (Apellido de padre) First Name (Primer) Middle Name (Segundo)

Mother Maiden Name (Apellido de madre soltera) First Name (Primer) Middle Name (Segundo)

To your knowledge, has there ever been a name change, adoption, or amendment filed to this certificate? if so, please explain

Sabe usted si ha hecho algun cambio que se encuentra en el certificado? Si ha hecho alguna enmienda o adopcion? Si asi es, explique

DEATH (DEFUNCION)

Last Name of Deceased (Apellido del difunto) First Name (Primer Nombre) Middle Name (Segundo Nombre) | Sex (Sexo) Certified Copy (Copia
) oM Certificada)
OF $21.00
Date of Death (Fecha de defuncion) Place of Death (Lugar donde fallecio) Marital Status Extra Copy (Copia
Q  Single/ Extra) $ 4.00
Soltero(a)
O Married/
Last Name of Father (Apellido de padre) First Name (Primer) Middle Name (Segundo) | . Casado(a)
O  Widow/
Viudo(a)
Maiden Name of Mother (Apellido de madre soltera)  First Name (Primer) Middle Name (Segundo) a D}vorcgd/
; Divorciado(a)

OFFICE USE ONLY (SOLAMENTE PARA LA OFICINA)

Clerk Total Number of Certificates
Christie Wakefield, Leon County Clerk

Local Registrar Number Certificate number

#145

Batch Number Date Deputy Clerk
#01

;-J:;] Ir:lacl;“:: gqﬁizfsk send requests to: The penalty for knowingly making false statement on this form is a third
PO Box 98. Center\;ille, TX 75833 degree felony and may be punishable with up to 2-10 years in prison and a fine of up
Or155 N éass Street is' Floor. Centerville. TX 75833 to 10,000 (Health and Safety Code of Texas, Chapter 195, Sec. 195.003)
Tel — 903'_ 536-2352 ? ’ ? La multa por proporcionar una declaracion falsa en este formulario es una
) felonia de tercer grado y tiene como castigo una sentencia de prision de 2 a 10 anos y
Http://www.co.leon.tx.us una multa hasta $10,000.00
(Codigo de Seguridad y salud de Texas, Capitulo 195, Sec. 195.003)



Who can apply for Vital Statistics documents?
Quien puede applicar por documentos de Estatistica Vital?

The areas below show who is eligible, as there are restrictions.
El dreas debajo ensefia quien es elegible, hay restricciones.

Birth/Nacimiento Death/Defuncion
e The person whose name is on the birth registration. e Immediate family members *
Persona nombrada en el acta Miembros inmediatos de la familia*
e The parent(s) of the person whose birth is registered as e Party having a direct, tangible and legal interest in the
established by registration documents or by court certificate.
documents. Personas que tienen interes legal.

Los padres de la persona en el acta.
o Deaths occurred within the Leon County.

e  If the father’s name does not appear on a Certificate of Fallecio en la Ciudad de Leon.
Birth, he cannot apply for the certificate.
Si el nombre del padre no aparese en el acta, no puede e Qualified applicant must provide official photo
aplicar. identification.
) Las personas que califican tienen que tener
¢ Birth occurred within the District of Registration. identificacion con foto oficial.

Nacimiento occurio en el Districto de Registracion.
e Certificates are not available for out-of-state or foreign
¢ Immediate family members* country deaths.

Miembros inmediatos de la familia No estan disponible los certificado de defuncion de
personas que fallecieron en otros estados o paises.
e A party that has direct, tangible and legal interest.

Personas que tienen interes legal. e Ifdivorced at time of death, certificate is not available
to former spouse unless documentation is provided
¢ Qualified applicant must provide official photo showing tangible and legal interest in the certificate. Si
identification. divorciado en tiempo de la muerte, el certificado no
Las personas que califican tienen que tener estd disponible al esposo(a) anterior a menos que la
identificacion con foto oficial. documentacion se proporcione mostrando el interés

palpable y legal en el certificado
¢ Birth facts can be issued for births occurring within the
state of Texas.
Los factos de nacimiento son repartidos a los que nacen
el estado de Texas.

e Certificates are not available for out-of-state or foreign
country births.
No estan disponible los certificado de nacimiento de
personas que nacieron en otros estados o paises

When a birth record is 75 years or older, anyone may apply When a death record is 25 years or older, anyone may apply
for that record for that record.

Cuando un registro de nacimiento es 75 afios o mds, Cuando un registro de Muerte es 25 afios o mas, cualquiera
cualquiera puede solicitar que el registro puede solicitar que el registro.

Parent(s): The name(s) shown on the legal registration of birth or as recognized by court documents

Padres: el nombre que sale en registro legal de nacimiento o como esreconocido en documentos de corte

*Immediate Family: Mother, Father, Brother, Sister, Children, Spouse, Grandparents, Step-Parents, Step-Siblings.
*Familia Inmediata: Madre, Padre, Hermano, Hermana, Hijo(a), Esposo(a), abuelos(as), padrastro, da un paso-hermanos



PAGE 3 - NOTARIZED PROOF OF IDENTIFICATION-REQUIRED

PART I. ENTER NAME, DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH/DEATH, AND NAMES OF PARENTS AS INFORMATION APPEARS ON
BIRTH/DEATH CERTIFICATE

FULL NAME OF PERSON ON RECORD DATE OF BIRTH/DEATH
PLACE OF BIRTH/DEATH (CITY OR COUNTY) SEX
FULL NAME OF PARENT 1 FULL NAME OF PARENT 2

PART Il. ENTER RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON ON RECORD AND THE TYPE OF ID USED.

NAME AND RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON ON RECORD TYPE AND NUMBER OF ID ACCEPTED WHEN NOTARIZED

AFFIDAVIT OF PERSONAL KNOWLEDGE

PART Ill. THIS SECTION MUST BE SIGNED IN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY PUBLIC.

~STATE OF
COUNTY OF
Before me on this day appeared
(name)
now residing at
(Address) (City) (State)
who is related to the person named in Part | as and who on oath deposes

(relationship)

and says that the contents of this affidavit are true and correct.

Signature

Sworn to and subscribed before me, this day of , 20
(Please place notary stamp in space below)

Signature of Notary Public

Commission Expires

Typed or Printed Name

Street Address

City, State and Zip

WARNING: IT A FELONY TO FALSIFY INFORMATION ON THIS DOCUMENT. THE PENALTY FOR KNOWINGLY MAKING A FALSE STATEMENT
ON THIS FORM OR FOR SIGNING A FORM WHICH CONTAINS A FALSE STATEMENT IS 2 TO 10 YEARS IMPRISONMENT AND A FINE OF UP TO
$10,000. (HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE, CHAPTER 195, SEC. 195.003)

MAIL THIS SWORN STATEMENT, APPLICATION, PAYMENT (MONEY ORDER OR CASHIER CHECK) AND A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR VALID
PHOTOID TO:

LEON COUNTY CLERK
PO BOX 98
CENTERVILLE, TX 75833

{APPLICATION WITHOUT THE SWORN STATEMENT AND PHOTO ID WiLL NOT BE PROCESSED)}



